Trying to put a little ‘routine’ in my ‘chaotic’ life. The Steps…

Standard

I love being random.  Don’t get me wrong, know what comes next is reassuring; but I’ve always enjoyed being different, going against the grain, and enjoy the twists in turns of life.  But it is time to face the facts.  With an Aspie husband and two kids, it is time to add some routine and order in my life.

Step 1: Create a schedule.  Creating a schedule can be difficult, especially when I’ve never paid much attention to how long things take.  This would take at least a week to figure out; timing myself on tasks, finding out what tasks I can get away with during naptime, and such.

Step 2: Implement schedule.  This can be difficult what with appointments and shopping times.  But you’ve got to stick to your guns with this one.  Try to schedule appointments and shopping at the same day of the day.  This may take several weeks to get it into routine.

I’m sure there are more steps to this, but I’m still figuring it all out.  Will keep you posted!

One response »

Leave a Reply

